Nordic Music

The Nordic pop and indie music I’ve been listening to lately ranges from delightfully cheerful tunes…

NONONO – Pumpin Blood

…to the bleakest, most hauntingly beautiful sounds that have ever hit your eardrums.

Sailor & I – Tough Love

There’s a great documentary on Nordic music available to watch for free on Snag Films. It’s worth watching as much for the scenery as for the music. Click here: Northern Sounds

I’ve made a Spotify playlist that contains over 10 hours of modern Scandinavian/Nordic music. Feel free to have a listen:

Scandinavian/Nordic Playlist 

I’m always on the lookout for new artists to check out. Please feel free to leave a comment if you have any suggestions.

5 thoughts on “Nordic Music

  1. I have a Nordic obsession as well, and I love what you’ve done with your blog so far! I know and love a lot of the artists on your playlist, but there are others that I’m just hearing for the first time. I combined all the Nordic artists from two separate playlists of mine into one new playlist, and I hope you’ll give at least part of it a listen:

    Like

    • Thanks Michael! I just followed your playlist, and am thrilled to see some artists on it I’m not familiar with yet. This will be the soundtrack to my Saturday! Thanks again!

      Like

    • Michael, I hope you don’t mind, but I’ve made a new post linking to your playlist, giving you full credit, of course. That’s basically my intention with this blog, gathering together links to great content, creating the kind of resource I would have loved to find when my obsession first began, and I think your playlist is a great contribution. If you’re uncomfortable with my post, just let me know and I’ll take it down.

      Like

  2. Pingback: More Great Nordic Music | Nordic Obsession

Leave a Reply

